Super Easy Baileys Fudge

I designed this recipe from scratch based on my other easy fudge recipes and a challenge from my friend Helen.

Helen came up to stay with us in Edinburgh last weekend and I was getting her to try the mint chocolate brownies when she asked if I thought I could make them with a baileys cream inside. It sounded like a good challenge.

The basis of the mint layer in the brownies is my mint fudge recipe, so I thought I would start there first. It was so worth it! The fudge comes out with a nice strong baileys flavour and makes a nice adult treat after dinner with your coffee/tea/nip of whatever.

This post will give you an easy to make (three ingredients only) white chocolate baileys fudge and in about a week or so I will list up a brownie recipe that uses this as a layer as well.

As a side note, the baking posts will be a bit irradic over the next few weeks as I buckle down with some of my experiments for my PhD. This means I will be making ballistics gelatine instead of desserts for a while, but I will still try to get the odd food bake in as well.

Hope you enjoy the fudge. It was very fun to taste test while making!

White Chocolate Baileys Fudge

This recipe makes 20 pieces of fudge at 161 calories per piece.

dsc_0007

Ingredients:

  • 440g white chocolate
  • 200ml sweetened condensed milk
  • 120ml Baileys

Preparation:

  1. Line a loaf pan with baking paper.
    • I used a larger pan and I think it would have been nicer to have more cube shaped bites at the end.
  2. In a double boiler, heat the chocolate and condensed milk and stir until melted and combined.                     dsc_0001
  3. Take off heat and mix in the Baileys really well.
    • You can use less if you want less of a strong flavour.      dsc_0004
  4. Place back on heat and stir for five minutes, makings sure everything is smooth and combined.
  5. Pour into pan and let set in fridge for at least 2 hours.        dsc_0005
  6. Take out and cut into pieces.

dsc_0008

Enjoy and look out for the baileys brownies that will be coming!

Easy to print version:

Baileys Fudge

Ingredients:

  • 440g white chocolate
  • 200ml sweetened condensed milk
  • 120ml Baileys

Preparation:

  1. Line a loaf pan with baking paper.
    • I used a larger pan and I think it would have been nicer to have more cube shaped bites at the end.
  2. In a double boiler, heat the chocolate and condensed milk and stir until melted and combined.
  3. Take off heat and mix in the Baileys really well.
    • You can use less if you want less of a strong flavour.
  4. Place back on heat and stir for five minutes, making sure everything is smooth and combined.
  5. Pour into pan and let set in fridge for at least 2 hours.
  6. Take out and cut into pieces.
Leave a Reply

